I am working on setting up the sharing of my iMac’s ‘Documents’ folder so that I can access my documents there from my MacBook.
Using System Preferences>Sharing, I have added the ‘Documents’ folder of my user account to the ‘Shared Folders’ list, but when I do, a new user appears under ‘Users’ that is named ‘Documents’, and it has ‘Custom’ permissions.
I do not understand this behaviour. I don’t have a user or a group of users named ‘Documents’ – the system just made it up.
Can someone please explain why that has happened and tell me if I can delete this “user” that isn’t actually a user from the list?