I am working on an enterprise design software. Colleagues can collaborate on the same file.
A person can create a folder in which to save similar files. This person can invite colleagues to collaborate to this folder. So this folder will appear on every invitee’s dashboard.
They all can edit the files within the folder but who can move a file out or delete it? I thought that who creates the file is the owner, anyone can work on it but only the owner can move the file to another folder or delete it. Right?
A non-owner will be able to “Make a copy” or “Copy this another Folder” if he/she wants to share that file outside this folder.
If a person leaves this folder/space of collaboration and owns some files then needs to transfer ownership.
Are there any flaws in the logic? Image to help thanks