deletion – Why do messages which I have deleted on my phone remain on the desktop version of Signal?

I would like to be able to delete messages once, rather than three times (on my phone and two separate laptops, all linked to the same Signal account) in order to keep track of when things have been dealt with.

Is this possible? The devices are definitely linked, I can see this, but don’t appear to be syncing.

If I have completed something, delete it from my phone, it remains on the two desktop versions (giving me heart failure, thinking I’ve forgotten to do something !!)