dnd 3.5e – How does a Chameleon’s “floating” Bonus Feat interact with the various sacred vows from the Book of Exalted Deeds?

At 2nd level, the Chameleon prestige class gets a bonus feat. The description of the chameleon’s Bonus Feat ability states (Races of Destiny, p. 113):

Bonus Feat (Ex): At 2nd level, you gain a bonus feat. (…) At the start of each day, you can choose to change your bonus feat to any other feat for which you meet the prerequisites.

Assuming I have taken the Sacred Vow feat (Book of Exalted Deeds, p. 45) earlier in my career from another feat source, my character would then meet the prerequisites for other feats such as the “Vow of Poverty” or “Vow of Chastity” using this rotating feat slot.

These “Exalted” feats all have this nice little blurb on it (BoED, p. 47-48):

If you break your vow, you immediately and irrevocably lose the benefit of this feat. You may not take another feat to replace it.

Mechanically, if I were to swap out my exalted vows using the Bonus Feat ability from the Chameleon prestige class, I lost the vow without breaking the criteria of the oath. Or have I broken the vow by removing the feat voluntarily?

Is there an appropriate or articulate RAW interpretation of this ability interaction?
Or is this a “DM’s prerogative” type ruling?