dnd 5e – Does the phrase “the simulacrum lacks the ability to learn” have any implications beyond those explicitly described in the spell description?

The spell simulacrum states:

The simulacrum lacks the ability to learn or become more powerful, so it never increases its level or other abilities, nor can it regain expended spell slots.

The first part of this sentence is giving me trouble – “the simulacrum lacks the ability to learn”. Intuitively, it seems that the rest of the sentence explains what exactly is meant by this, that the simulacrum cannot gain levels or learn new abilities.

How broad are we to understand this statement to be? Can it learn other things, such as peoples’ names? Does a simulacrum remember things that happen to it? Can it learn tactical information during combat and apply that information to make better decisions? These are just some examples of things that one might understand to be within the scope of “learning” (not things I necessarily expect an answer to address directly, but ideally I should be able to rule on those things based on an answer given).

Does the statement “the simulacrum lacks the ability to learn” impose any limitations on the simulacrum beyond those explicitly stated in the spell description?