dnd 5e – What happen if a Twilight Domain Cleric that shared his darkvision becomes unconscious or die?

The Eyes of Night feature from the Twilight Domain Cleric, introduced in Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything pg. 34, grants darkvision to the cleric:

You can see through the deepest gloom. You have darkvision out to a range of 300 feet.

It also allows the cleric to share this darkvision with willing creatures:

As an action, you can magically share the darkvision of this feature with willing creatures you can see within 10 feet of you, up to a number of creatures equal to your Wisdom modifier (minimum of one creature). The shared darkvision lasts for 1 hour. (…)

But the description of the feature does not state what would happen if the cleric becomes unconcious or die, only state that it last for 1 hour.
I can think of some interpretations for those cenarios:

  1. The cleric already used his action to share his darkvision, so he does not need to do anything and the sharing will last for the duration, regardless of what happen to the cleric.
  2. Since it is your (the cleric) darkvision, if the cleric goes unconscious that cleric still have the darkvision and the feature, so it’s still shared. But if it died, a corpse does not have such a feature, so the sharing it’s cutted off.
  3. An unconcious creature cannot use it’s features, so, even though the cleric shared when he was conscious, once he becomes unconscious the sharing is canceled. Naturally, the same goes in the case if he dies.

Personally I think the second scenario it’s the more appropriate, but I’m not absolutely sure.

Is there any official rule that could help to determine what would happen in this cases?