google drive – Access Control Priorities?

Does Google Drive process Share permissions like an Access Control List? For example, suppose I have:

  • me@gmail.com – View Only
  • group@googlegroups.com – Edit

If “me@gmail.com” is also in the Google Group, does that user get View or Edit privileges? Is it sequential? That is, does Google Drive try to match the user’s email address starting with the first privilege in the list and not look further? Or does it find the highest privilege a user would have?