pathfinder 1e – Can you spend more than one round of rage in one round?

If I start my turn already raging from my previous turn, exit rage, and then re-enter rage and stay raging by the end of my turn, how many rounds of rage should I deduct from my ’rounds per day’ counter? Only one, since it was contained in one round, or two, because it was two separate instances of rage?

Similarly, if I start my turn not raging, rage, exit rage, and re-enter rage all on my turn (provided that the GM allows it under the “reasonable amount of free actions” clause), would that expend one or two rounds of rage?

Should be noted that the post-rage fatigue is not an issue here.