spells – Can you call another PC via Gate?

One use of the 9th-level spell Gate is to call a creature :

Calling Creatures: The second effect of the gate spell is to call an
extraplanar creature to your aid (a calling effect). By naming a
particular being or kind of being as you cast the spell, you cause the
gate to open in the immediate vicinity of the desired creature and
pull the subject through, willing or unwilling. Deities and unique
beings are under no compulsion to come through the gate, although they
may choose to do so of their own accord. This use of the spell creates
a gate that remains open just long enough to transport the called
creatures. This use of the spell has a material cost of 10,000 gp in
rare incense and offerings. This cost is in addition to any cost that
must be paid to the called creatures.

If you choose to call a kind of creature instead of a known
individual, you may call either a single creature or several
creatures. In either case, their total HD cannot exceed twice your
caster level. In the case of a single creature, you can control it if
its HD does not exceed your caster level. A creature with more HD than
your caster level can’t be controlled. Deities and unique beings
cannot be controlled in any event. An uncontrolled being acts as it
pleases, making the calling of such creatures rather dangerous. An
uncontrolled being may return to its home plane at any time.

If you choose to exact a longer or more involved form of service from
a called creature, you must offer some fair trade in return for that
service. The service exacted must be reasonable with respect to the
promised favor or reward; see the lesser planar ally spell for
appropriate rewards. Some creatures may want their payment in
“livestock” rather than in coin, which could involve complications.
Immediately upon completion of the service, the being is transported
to your vicinity, and you must then and there turn over the promised
reward. After this is done, the creature is instantly freed to return
to its own plane.

Failure to fulfill the promise to the letter results in your being
subjected to service by the creature or by its liege and master, at
the very least. At worst, the creature or its kin may attack you.

The PC in my game wants to use the spell to call another PC stuck on another plane.

  • Is it possible ?
  • If it’s possible, since the PC would willingly come, would they still have to pay the 10,000 po in incense and offerings ?