We use SharePoint online. We have a group where a lot of users are added. When I try to give permission to a list by sharing the list with this group (example shown in the figure below), an email is sent to all users in this group. We do not want these emails to be sent. I know there is a checkbox in the Approved To dialog box (see the figure below) that can be used to disable notification.
A perfect solution, however, would be to disable any notification when the permission for a list or group is changed, as the administrator sometimes forgets to clear the notification check box. Is there a setting that can be turned on or off to achieve this?
Thank you very much