Meetup group 2nd strike – Web Applications Stack Exchange

Meetup group 2nd strike – Web Applications Stack Exchange

youtube – Will I get Copyright strike for using creative commons video if the person changed the license to standard license?

Imagine that I used a person’s “creative common” licensed video for making a youtube video and uploaded it to youtube. Then after some time, the person decided to change the video’s license from “creative commons” to “Standard Youtube license”.

In that scenario, will I get copyright strike for using someones video which is not under cc license?

online resources – Are there any apps or sites that allow you to set a strike price on flights?

Many sites allow you set an alert, i.e. you get a notification if the price falls.

Example: https://www.skyscanner.com/tips-and-inspiration/always-get-best-airfare-available-skyscanner-price-alerts

Anything more than this would not really be helpful. Airline prices these days are NOT apples to apples, i.e. there are many fees for bags, seats reservation, carry on, food, fare class, etc. There can be also massive differences in number of stops, flight time, layover time, etc. Even two tickets at the same or very similar nominal price may present very different value to you depending on your specific needs & preferences.

Automated booking is a non-starter. An airline booking requires quite a bit of information, a lot of which is confidential. It needs to be secure and can’t easily be stored by 3rd parties. You are also required to manually accept the terms and conditions of the specific ticket for the specific airline. To give a you flavor: the terms& conditions for a ticket I bought in January had 751 pages. This was just a single itinerary with a single airline.

combat – Grappling Strike Maneuver + Thorn Whip = 30 ft Grapple?

Grappling Strike is a Battle Master Maneuver that reads:

Immediately after you hit a creature with a melee attack on your turn, you can expend one superiority die and then try to grapple the target as a bonus action (see the Player’s Handbook for rules on grappling). Add the superiority die to your Strength (Athletics) check.

Unlike other maneuvers, it doesn’t specify that you have to be making a Weapon attack, (probably so it will combo with the Unarmed Fighting fighting style that was printed in the same book.)

Thorn Whip is a Cantrip with a Range of 30 ft and the following Description:

You create a long, vine -like whip covered in thorns that lashes out at your command toward a creature in range. Make a melee spell attack against the target. If the attack hits, the creature takes 1d6 piercing damage, and if the creature is Large or smaller, you pull the creature up to 10 feet closer to you. This spell’s damage increases by 1d6 when you reach 5th level (2d6), 11th level (3d6), and 17th level (4d6).

Despite having a 30 ft Range, Thorn Whip counts as a Melee attack. So can a character with access to both use their action to cast Thorn Whip, and then spend the superiority die and a bonus action to attempt a grapple from long range, assuming the other requirements for attempting a Grapple, (such as needing to have an empty hand), are met?

pathfinder 1e – How does the Soulknife’s Bladeskills Dual Imbue and Powerful Strikes work together with Psychic Strike?

Psychic strike adds +Xd8 to your damage. Powerful strikes adds +1 to X. Dual imbue adds +(X−1)d8 damage to each of your mind blades. So in combination you get to add +((X+1)−1)d8, or, equivalently, +((X−1)+1)d8, to each of your mind blades. Both orders result in +Xd8 being added to your mind blades. In effect, dual imbue and powerful strikes cancel one another out with respect to the amount of damage, but you get to keep the benefit of dual imbue and apply +Xd8 to both mind blades.

So with both, at 6th level, that would be 1d8 on each mind blade. At 7th level, 2d8 on each mind blade.

pathfinder 2e – Can a monk combine dragon stance with bloodline and ki strike?

I’ve got a question about a monk having the following abilities:

  • Dragon stance
  • Dragon sorcerer bloodline (dedication) with the dragons claws ability
  • Ki strike from monk

Now the question is can he combine all 3 things?

Thus
Dragon stance: 1d10
Ki strike: +1d6
dragons claws: +1d6

for a grand total of 1d10+2d6+strength ability modifier

dnd 3.5e – Is the damage from Snap Kick fixed like, for example Insightful Strike or can you add any more bonuses to it?

Ultimately, the errata clarifies Snap Kick so we don’t have to worry about this any more. With the errata, the feat’s benefit reads:

Whenever you initiate a strike or use the attack or full attack action, you may take a −2 penalty to attacks made this round gain an additional attack at your highest attack bonus (the −2 applies to this attack as well). This attack is an off-hand unarmed strike, and deals damage as appropriate.

Instead of defining the damage in the feat, it just says it deals off-hand unarmed strike damage. “Off-hand” here is actually a little awkward (because you only really “have” an off-hand while using two-weapon fighting, which you aren’t here), but it’s clear enough what it means—halve your Strength bonus to the damage roll. This result winds up being identical to what Snap Kick originally said explicitly, but now it’s much clearer that this figure can be changed by anything that changes one’s unarmed strike damage and that this should be treated in all ways as a regular unarmed strike attack, albeit one you wouldn’t otherwise have gotten a chance to make.

However, even without the errata, the attack made by Snap Kick was defined as an unarmed attack, and the damage calculation offered by it matched that used by an unarmed strike made as an off-hand attack while two-weapon fighting. This was interpreted by most as simply a reminder of how unarmed strike damage works, rather than a fixed figure that cannot be changed. If it were fixed, then like insightful strike, it would explicitly say so. It’s also unclear what it means to be “an unarmed attack” if your bonuses and improvements to unarmed attacks don’t apply. The errata, effectively, confirms that this reasoning was correct.

So yeah, Shadow Blade affects your extra attack from Snap Kick, adding your Dexterity bonus to the damage roll.

dnd 5e – Can the attack granted by the Gloom Stalker Ranger’s Stalker’s Fury be forgone by features such as the Battle Master Fighter’s Commander’s Strike?

So the discussion in the examples you provide seem to revolve around the intention of the wording of:

When you take the Attack action

and whether or not this means the forgone attack must be explicitly part of the attack action or could be a byproduct of taking it.

The good news is that in your quandry, the attack in question is explicitly stated to be part of the same attack action as you have highlighted. So even taking the strict interpretation of the rules, assuming the attack must be part of the attack action and not from it, lets do a quick checklist to see if everything works.

You take the attack action and miss with one of the attacks provided by that action. Stalker’s Flurry kicks in and provides you with an additional attack.

Commander’s Strike:
When you take the Attack action on your turn…

Did we take the attack action? Yes! ✔️

Commander’s Strike:
…you can forgo one of your attacks…

From this attack action, do we have an attack which we can forgo? Yes! ✔️
Is this attack explicitly from the attack action?

Stalker’s Fury:
…you can make another weapon attack as part of the same action.

Yes!✔️

Commander’s Strike:
…and use a bonus action to direct one of your companions to strike.

Do we have a bonus action still? Let’s assume Yes! ✔️
This is actually an important footnote. Stalker’s Fury can be used on bonus action or reaction attacks too and in those cases, you would not be able to use ‘Commanders Strike’ for multiple reasons.

So RAW, the extra attack from the Gloom Stalker Ranger’s ‘Stalker’s Fury’ can be forgone for abilities like ‘Commander’s Strike’ or other similarly worded abilities provided you are taking Attack action.

dnd 5e – Can I make an unarmed strike while holding a two handed weapon?

My barbarian Gus uses a Greataxe, a two handed weapon. While raging in combat against harpies, a round passed without Gus taking damage. On his turn, all harpies were out of his melee range, and he had used all his javelins. To maintain his rage, he slapped the fighter with an unarmed strike. The DM ruled that Gus could not make a unarmed strike, as he was wielding a 2 handed weapon. I argued that he was not wielding the 2 handed weapon, just holding it; my DM didn’t see the difference, and as long as Gus held a 2 handed weapon his weapon attacks must be made with that weapon. In the end I dropped the weapon, slap the fighter, then pick up the weapon as a free object interaction. Then he reminded me that rage is only maintained by attacking a hostile opponent, but that’s not important here.

I understand that a 2 handed weapon only requires 2 hands when you attack with it, and my DM agrees with that. The only debate is whether you can, while holding the weapon with 1 hand, make an unarmed strike with your other hand. The description for unarmed strikes seems to imply that you could make an unarmed strike with full hands:

Instead of using a weapon to make a melee weapon Attack, you can use an Unarmed Strike: a punch, kick, head-butt, or similar forceful blow.

Even if I did have full hands, could I have head butted the fighter here? enter link description hereWas my DM correct in this ruling, or was I?

DreamProxies - Cheapest USA Elite Private Proxies 100 Cheapest USA Private Proxies Buy 200 Cheap USA Private Proxies 400 Best Private Proxies Cheap 1000 USA Private Proxies 2000 USA Private Proxies 5000 Cheap USA Private Proxies ExtraProxies.com - Buy Cheap Private Proxies Buy 50 Private Proxies Buy 100 Private Proxies Buy 200 Private Proxies Buy 500 Private Proxies Buy 1000 Private Proxies Buy 2000 Private Proxies ProxiesLive.com Proxies-free.com New Proxy Lists Every Day Proxies123.com Proxyti.com Buy Quality Private Proxies