Chinese Citizen Apply for French Visa (Passport Talent) in USA with H1B Extension Pending Approval

My H-1B visa expired on Aug 28, 2020, and my employer in the US applied for an extension for H-1B on Aug 13, 2020. Per 240 days rule, I can legally stay in the US and continue to work while my extension is pending for approval with USCIS. I applied for a French visa last week (Passport Talent) as I”m relocating to France for work. I submitted 1) my original I-797 showing my H-1B was valid until Aug 28, 2020, 2) USCIS receipt on Aug 13, 2020 showing they have received my H-1B extension application, 3) USCIS’s explanation on 240 days rule. I received an email today from French Embassy asking me to provide additional documents to prove my legal stay in the US . Any advice on what kind of documents I should provide? Thanks!

pathfinder 1e – Does the rogue advanced talent, petrifying strike damage stack?

Yes, it does. Ability damage is like hp damage — you deal it, and it happens instantaneously, “for real.” There’s no “effect” in place reducing their ability score; it’s simply been damaged, and has to heal in order to recover its original value. Thus, ability damage almost always stacks (and even when the rules say it doesn’t, that’s often pretty confusing).

Contrast this with ability drain, which is an ongoing effect that reduces an ability score. Applying the same ability-draining effect more than once would not stack.

star wars edge of the empire – Freerunning talent clarification

The Fantasy Flight Games SWRPG talent “Freerunning” found in the Cyphers and Masks and Endless Vigil sourcebooks states:

Once per round, before performing a Move maneuver, the character may suffer one strain. If he does so, he may use his Move maneuver to move to any location within short range (even straight up) as long as there is some sort of object to move across or a path to move along.

Can someone explain what exactly this talent does, specifically clarifying:

any location within short range (even straight up) as long as there is some sort of object to move across of a path to move along.

dnd 3.5e – Do Hidden Houses Wild Talent feats have prerequisites?

Complete Psionic lists some extra feats which market themselves as alternative versions of Wild Talent. It says that Talaire humans need to take one as their bonus feat, but it doesn’t seem to say whether or not anyone else can take them. The regular Wild Talent feat has no prerequisites, so it would make sense in that way, but it seems somewhat unclear, since the book explicitly calls them feats, but then doesn’t have the regular information for them that feats normally have.

But what seems to be implied is that, for example, despite the feat’s name implying a connection to the human House Adon, a pegasus could take the Wild Talent (Adon) feat and gain all its benefits?

pathfinder 1e – What can Psychoportive Talent effectively deny?

The description of the Psychoportive Talent Trait says,

You can expend your psionic focus as an immediate action to make a five-foot step. You may do this even if you have already moved in the round in question, although not if you have already taken a five-foot step, and doing so does not prevent further movement in this round.

What kind of attacks can I completely negate by using this ability ? Specifically (assuming no one has Reach):

1). A single melee attack from a creature who starts adjacent to me on the beginning of its turn.
2). All iterative melee attacks from the same creature.
3). A single melee attack from a creature who takes a regular Move action on its turn to move adjacent to me.
4). An attack from a creature made as part of a charge on its turn.
5). All iterative attacks from the same charging creature with Pounce.
6). A projectile ranged attack (i.e. crossbow bolt) targeting me.
6a). Same as above, and I am able to Psychoport behind an obstacle to break LoS.
7, 7a). A Ray attack targeting me (same consideration as above).
8). A Line/Cone/Burst/Spread spell effect, when I am able to Psychoport out of its area of effect.

I think there must be some basic unifying rule that describes how immediate movement interacts with attacks, but I don’t know what it might be.

Star Wars Edge of the Realm – Rise of the Separatists Source Book Talent Declaration

By doing Fantasy flying games Star Wars role-playing game in the source book Rise of the separatistsThe talent "Consider our options" says:

The character can take the action "Consider our options" and check the tough negotiations. If the test is successful, each enemy attacking the character will suffer 2 charges until the start of the character's next turn, plus 1 charge for every 2 successes in testing the character before the attack is carried out. (If this strain causes an enemy to be out of action, the GM may find that the enemy simply withdraws from combat.) The effect ends when the character deals damage to an enemy.

In the event that a minion or rival, unlike a nemesis, attacks the character and is charged as damage according to the rules of minions and rivals, this is considered to do damage and ends the effect according to "The effect ends when the character inflicts it. " Damage to an enemy. "What is the end of the talent?

If this could help clarify, the "Improved" version of the talent says:

When the character takes the "Consider our options" action, the character can choose to apply the effects to attacks that target short-range allies of the character. The effect ends for all characters when the character or an affected ally deals damage to an enemy.

dnd 5e – Does a monk's unarmed blows do 2d4 damage if they have the Tavern Brawler talent?

From the monk's martial arts feature:

You can roll a D4 instead of the normal damage of your unarmed strike or monk weapon.

From the Tavern Brawler feat (PHB, p. 170):

Your unarmed strike uses a D4 for damage.

Both skills replace the unarmed strike damage. they don't contribute. So if you have both skills, you will still only roll 1d4 (plus Dex or Str mod).

dnd 5e – Can the third advantage of Sentinel talent trigger the reaction attack with a push or a grip?

The third advantage of the Sentinel feat is (PHB, pp. 169-170; focus on mine):

  • If a creature is within 5 feet of you makes an attack Against a target other than yourself (and that target doesn't have this feat), you can use your reaction to launch a melee weapon attack against the attacking creature.

Do bumps and grabs meet the requirement for a creature to "attack" (as they are described in the rules as "special melee attacks")?

If so, does the push or grasp attempt have to be successful to trigger the Sentinel feat's reaction attack?

I suspect the answer to the first part of my question is yes, given this similar question regarding the third benefit of the mobile feat, but I'm less sure about the second part of my question.

(I know that Sentinel's reaction attack would only take place after the enemy's triggering attack was fixed.)

Can a character with the Healer talent use the talent's second benefit to heal themselves?

The second advantage of the healer performance (PHB, p. 167) gives me the following action:

  • As an action, you can use a healer kit to take care of a
    Creature and restore 1d6 + 4 hit points plus additional hits
    Points that correspond to the creature's maximum number of hit dice. The
    A creature can only get hit points from this feat once it is reached
    ends a short or long pause.

Can I use this ability to heal myself?