I'm trying to share photos on a friend's timeline and / or wall. This person wants me to post something and doesn't intentionally hide the posts. After posting, the post title is:
MY_NAME added a new photo to X's timeline.
After posting on the pinboard, the privacy icon shows the icon for multiple people and says when hovering:
Shared with: X's friends from friends
I would at least expect the person's friends to see this post on their wall.
After posting, however, the post only receives likes / comments from people who are each other Friends of mine and the wall owner.
So a small number of people, everyone my Friends, can like and comment on the post. But apparently none of the wall owner's friends Who are not my friends can see the post. (This person gets a lot of interactions on all of their posts, so it definitely won't be seen.)
Some of my photos only got 5 likes. You then "shared" the post on their own wall. In my opinion, these posts are shown twice and duplicated on their timeline. But the 2nd "shared" version of the post immediately gets likes / comments from their non-mutual friends. So something clearly prevents the first post from being seen.
You definitely have not blocked or hidden or restricted me, although they may have a setting that applies to all posts on their wall. They don't know why their friends can't see the post.
My Facebook privacy settings are generally severely restricted, so this could be a problem for me. Although I'm not sure what attitude this would control. I would think by posting on her Wall would use it her Privacy settings.
The entire posting point on her wall is that her friends see the photos.
It's called "Shared with: X friends of friends". Why don't X's friends see the post?