What does it mean "Rebuilding" in a feature? Can it be resolved?

I did some changes in my local environment, then I updated the ‘feature’.

When I try to deploy the change to another environment, but before I can start the ‘revert’ operation, some parts of the feature are marked as ‘Rebuilding’.

The feature components are:
– Field bases
– Field instances
– Strongarm

Additional details

  • I cannot use drush in the deployment environment.

  • This happened once in the past and it resolved itself after clearing the caches.